Office for Responsible Research

The Office for Responsible Research (ORR), a unit of the Office of the Vice President for Research (VPR), provides administrative services and leadership for Iowa State University's research compliance program. The ORR's mission is to assist the VPR in providing a research environment that fosters honesty, integrity, and a sense of community.

ISU's compliance program includes human subjects research, animal research, research involving biohazards, and research involving radioactive materials. The purpose of the compliance review committees is to review and approve all relevant proposals to ensure that they are in compliance with University, local, state, federal, and funding agency regulations for research.

(click on a photo for more information about that committee)

 

Winter Break Shutdown Information

  • Winter Break Protocol Review and Submission Deadline Information
  • THANKSGIVING BREAK OFFICE HOURS
    Monday, Nov 25 – Wednesday, Nov 27       7:30-4:00
    Thursday, Nov 28 & Friday, Nov 29             CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
  • WINTER BREAK OFFICE HOURS
    Monday, Dec 23                                           Closed to public for partial shutdown
    Tuesday, Dec 24 & Wednesday, Dec 25      CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
    Thursday, Dec 26 – Friday, Dec 27              Closed to public for partial shutdown
    Monday, Dec 30 – Tuesday, Dec 31             7:30-4:00
    Wednesday, January 1                                 CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
    Thursday, Jan 2 - Friday, Jan 10                   7:30-4:00

NOTE: The main committee email addresses (IACUC@iastate.edu; bphc@iastate.edu; IRB@iastate.edu) will be checked once daily on December 23, 26, and 27. If you have an emergency situation during this time, please call Sarah Kaatz, ORR Director at 515-294-3115. She will monitor voicemail during the time that ORR is closed.

What's New?